In nagar panchayats, Congress’ Foharabai Meri won from Maro, Mausam Jaya from Konta and Kameshwar Gautam from Bhopalpatanam. BJP won from only three nagar panchayats of Bhairmgarh (Bijapur district), Narharpur (Kanker) and Premnagar (Surajpur) with Dasrath Sarbuliya, Bhopesh Netam and Dularbai Shandilya defeating their rivals on these seats, respectively. The party has won 88 out of 121 wards in ten urban bodies (as counting of votes is underway in Bhilai), followed by the Congress (62) and independents (21). The victory came as a relief for the Congress which lost the Mayoral post to the BJP in Birgaon municipal corporation poll held last month.

<!– –>


<!– /.block –>TOP <!– /.block –>
Here’s how Amazon completely undermined an anti-Islam group <!– /.block –>
<!– /.block –>
<!– /.block –>
<!– /.block –>
Also ReadIndiaEminent writer Mahasweta Devi hospitalisedIndiaAnimal Welfare Board advises Centre not to allow jallikattu, claims PETAIndiaUP CM Akhilesh Yadav attends ‘Saifai Mahotsav’IndiaOdd-Even Rule: Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal asks his ministers to lead by example IndiaAfter Modi’s barbs, Congress accuses him of ‘confrontational mindset’IndiaUttar Pradesh: Beat rape accused with shoes, panchayat tells victim <!– /.block –>

<!– /#sidebar-second –>UP CM Akhilesh Yadav attends ‘Saifai Mahotsav'<!– /.block –>Here’s how Amazon completely undermined an anti-Islam group<!– /.block –> <!– /#content_bottom –>
<!– /11440465/DNA_Article_Desktop_970x90_BTF –><!– /.block –><!– /11440465/DNA_Article_Tablet_728x90_BTF –><!– /.block –> <!– /#bottom_bar –>

<!– footer start –>

Partner site: Zee News
©2016 Diligent Media Corporation Ltd.

<!– footer end –>
<!– ExpCom CGP –>

See original article – 

BJP loses 7 out of 10 urban bodies to the Congress in Chattisgarh