In order to woo voters in the upcoming Assembly election, Delhi BJP will bank on celebrity MPs Hema Malini, Shatrughan Sinha, Vinod Khanna and Smriti Irani who will be addressing rallies in the national capital.According a senior BJP leader, party has so far prepared a list of 18 star campaigners to draw voters during campaigning. The list also includes the name of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and party’s national president Amit Shah.”Party wants to beat AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal’s rallies and BJP hopes that its celebrity MPs would be able to draw more voters during election campaigning,” a senior BJP leader said.He also said that party didn’t use its celebrity MPs in the recent-held corner meetings across the national capital as it wanted to rope them in campaigning closer to the polls for maximum advantage.”So, party has now made its celebrity MPs its star campaigners and will use them for holding big public rallies to draw more voters,” he added.Sources in the BJP also said that its celebrity MPs will be asked to camp in the national capital and garner support of the Delhiites for the party in the Assembly election.North East Delhi MP and Bhojpuri singer Manoj Tiwari has also been included in the list.BJP is leaving no stone unturned to return to power after a gap of 16 years in the national capital and is going to kick-start its campaign at a mega rally on January 10 at Ramila Maidan to be adressed by Modi.In this rally, Chief Ministers of Haryana, Jharkhand and Maharashtra where BJP formed government after winning the polls recently will also be seeking support for the party.

Read this article: 

BJP to field celebrity MPs during Delhi campaign