In its first major bureaucratic reshuffle, Maharashtra Government on Saturday effected transfers of 42 top IAS officers.Principal Secretary (Transport and Ports) S K Sharma has been transferred as Principal Secretary (Co-operation).Gautam Chaterjee, who is back from central deputation, will be the Additional Chief Secretary (Transport and Ports) in the Home department.Housing Principal Secretary Debashish Chakravarty has been transferred to School Education and Sports Ministry.Maharashtra Housing and Development Authority CEO S M Gavai will be the new Housing Principal Secretary.Urban Development Principal Secretary Manu Kumar Srivastav will be the Revenue Secretary and Sales Tax Commissioner Nitin Kareer will come in Srivastav’s place.Manisha Mhaiskar-Patankar, Medical Education Secretary will be Principal Secretary of Urban Development.Rajgopal Deora, Principal Secretary (Co-operation) will be in-charge of Tribal Development.S S Sandhu, Revenue Principal Secretary is Principal Secretary skilled development.Medha Gadgil, Additional Chief Secretary (Environment) is Additional Chief Secretary of Medical Education.Ajoy Mehta, MD of Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited (MSEDCL) will be Additional Chief Secretary of Environment.


Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Maharashtra; 42 IAS officers transferred